Search This Blog

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Gain Full Control Over Your Facebook Timeline Post Posting

Facebook timeline sharing can be fun. But since the saying that "anything which has a merit must have a demerit" is most times true, the fact that this feature (others being able to make post on your facebook timeline) is fun does not make it to be harmless.


By default, not every facebook user who see your profile/timeline can make a post on it. It is only you and your friends that can make a post on your facebook timeline.
But if you wish to take away this privilege from your friends, regardless of any reason you may have, follow the steps below.

Deactivating Using Facebook Mobile
  1. Open your facebook account/the facebook account you wish to carry out this operation on.
  2. Click 'Settings & Privacy (it is located at the bottom of every page)
  3. Click 'Timeline and Tagging'
  4. Select 'Only Me'
Deactivating  Using Facebook Web
  1. Open your facebook account/the facebook account you wish to carry out this operation on
  2. Click on the arrow facing down, which usually anchor the 'Log Out' button 
  3. Flip to 'Settings' and click
  4. On the left navigation menu, click on the 'Timeline and Tagging' option
  5. On the section title 'Who can add things to my timeline' you will see and option titled 'Who can post on your timeline?' click on it.
  6. A combo box will appear, change the option in the box from 'Friends' to 'Only Me'
  7. Click 'close'
 Once you have done this, only you will be the one who can post on your timeline, then your timeline can rightfully be said to be 'Your Timeline'.

Note: facebook mobile refers to browsing facebook using a mobile browser while facebook web refers to when you are using a PC browser.

SHARE THIS

0 comments:

Search This Blog