Search This Blog

Saturday, December 23, 2017

You Can Undo Sent E-mails In Gmail

When I say undo sent e-mails, I mean that, in Gmail, you can now stop Gmail from delivering an email you send, and this can be done using the Undo Send feature of Gmail. The guide below will teach you how you can turn on and use this feature.

Activating the Undo Send feature on Gmail.
  1. On your computer, open Gmail.
     
  2. After you have logged into Gmail on your computer, click on the Settings gear icon Settings in the top-right section, and then select Settings from the menu.
     
  3. Now locate the Undo Send section, and check the box next to Enable Undo Send.
     
  4. In the Send cancellation period section, set the period of  time you want to elapse between when you hit the Send button to send a mail, and when Gmail will actually deliver the mail.
     
  5. Finally, at the bottom of the page, click Save Changes.
How to use it.
  1. After you send a message in Gmail, you'll see the message Your message has been sent and the option to either Undo or View message.
     
  2. Click Undo and you message will no longer be placed on the send message queue list.




Also Read:
Team +Pinfoltd 



SHARE THIS

0 comments:

Search This Blog