Thursday, September 21, 2017

You Can Revoke The Soundclound Access You Grant To Third-Party App With These Steps

For those who do not yet know about Soundcloud, Soundcloud is a website that allows you to post and sell your music and other audio content only.
For those who have been using Soundcloud service, you will notice that the Soundcloud website is built in such a way that allows you to give other third-party applications and website access to collect and use your Soundcloud data.

If for any reason you are no longer comfortable having a third-party app have access to your Soundcloud data, then the steps below will help you revoke the access permission you have granted to the.

So to disconnect a third-party app from your Soundcloud account, do the following:
  1. Log into your Soundcloud account from a computer's browser. If you are using a mobile device, then you have to specify that the browser request the desktop site of Soundcloud.
    This is because the ability to disconnect a third-party app from your Soundcloud account is not yet available for those surfing the mobile version of the Soundcloud website.
     
  2. When you are logged in, click on the three-dot in the right of the top navigation bar, and from the navigation drawer that will be displayed, click on Settings which is the option on top of the Sign out option.
     
  3. Click on the Connections tab when the Settings page opens.
    When the Connections tab opens, you will notice that the page is divided into two sections. The upper option list all the social network you have connected to your Soundcloud account while the section list the third-party app and other sound related tool that you have connected your account to.
     
  4. To revoke the access of a social network, click on the Disconnect button which is in the right side of the list item holding the name of the social network name, while to revoke that of a third-party app and other sound related tool, click on the Revoke access button.
Note that you should be certain that you want to revoke the access you have granted to that particular social network or third-party app, this is because Soundcloud will not ask you to confirm the revoke request when you click on any of those button.


Also Read:
Team +Pinfoltd 



SHARE THIS

0 comments:

People Are Reading...