Thursday, June 16, 2016

Delete Confirmation No Longer Prompting In Windows10 | Fix It Now







We all know that deleting something in Windows enabled computer does not evidently remove the file from the hard disk of the computer, rather, Windows will move the file to a folder called Recycle Bin, so that you can retrieve the file at a later date. But it is noticed that in Windows10, once you press the delete key, the file will just move the recycle bin without asking you to confirm. If you feel that is a problem, then use the steps below to fix it.


  1. Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon in the desktop, and click on Properties from the menu that appears
  2. Check the box next to Display delete confirmation dialog which is in the Recycle Bin Properties dialog box that will appear.
  3. Finally, click Apply and/or OK

That is all. The issue is solved when you go through this step.


Do not forget to subscribe to our blog update by leaving your email address in the Follow by email box below.

Thanks for reading
Team Pinfoltd.



SHARE THIS

0 comments:

From The Web

loading...