Monday, May 30, 2016

Deleting A Facebook Group





True there is no delete button where if you click on a Facebook group will be deleted, but this does not mean that a Facebook cannot be deleted. This is what you have to do when you want to delete a Facebook Group you Admin.

Facebook policy has it that a Group will be “deleted when they have no members.” This means that for a Group to exist, it has to have a member. So if you want to delete your Facebook Group then you have to remove all the members of the group and then remove yourself from the group.


Note: Just because you are and Admin to a Group in Facebook does not mean that you can delete the group, even though you will have the right to remove members from the group as an Admin. This is because you will not be able to remove the one who created the Group. Thus before an Admin can delete the group, the creator of the group have to leave the group first.

The Main Point
There is no delete button that you can use to delete a group in Facebook, so if you want to delete a group you need to remove all the Members of the group including yourself.




Subscribe by submitting your email address in the Follow by email box below to get more updates. 

Team Pinfoltd 



SHARE THIS

0 comments:

People Are Reading...